Bataan day care workers celebrate with a bang

Written by
  • 1 Bataan .
  • 10 years ago

Highlighting the whole day affair sponsored by the Provincial Government, is the awarding of Loyalty Awards to 23 Day Care Workers who are in their 25th year of service and above. Awardees are the following: Abucay-Ms. Raquel R. Abejar; Limay – Ms. Alicia P. Lumibao; Ms. Cecilia H. Sapuyot; Ms. Leonora G. Reyes; Morong – Ms. Iluminada Agcaoili; Orani – Ms. Blessilda S. Bautista, Ms. Juliana C. Alonzo, Ms. Leah C. Reyes, Ms. Vilma M. Decena, Ms. Dolores S. Castro, Ms. Rosalie S. Eugenio; Bagac – Ms. Susan Zara, Ms. Daylin D. Tuates, Ms. Ruth G. Baciles; Pilar – Ms. Ma. Lourdes C. Silvano; Samal – Ms. Dolores S. Datu; Ms. Elizabeth Pagaduan; Orion – Ms. Marieta B. Cruz; Dinalupihan – Mr. Percival B. Bumalay; Mariveles – Ms. Violeta A. Velez, Ms. Nedy C. Galang, Ms. Ludenia A Cañete, Ms. Luzviminda Y. Canales

 In her message, Mrs. Marilyn C, Tigas, Provincial Social Welfare Officer of Bataan conveyed her admiration and appreciation to the commitment and wholehearted dedication of the day care service providers and rallied them to continue the good work that they have started. She likewise emphasized the fact that long before the DepEd’s move to require infusion of values to the lessons taught, the day care workers have been doing such since day one, as can be seen in their value-laden activities. Mrs. Tigas also acknowledged the Adarna House for their full support by way of providing trainings to the day care workers in storytelling and behavioral approaches to children ages 3-4. The only publishing house accredited by the DSWD to provide learning materials to all day care centers, Adarna House publishes books and reading materials that promote timeless Filipino values.   

 In between lively and colorful intermission and production numbers rendered by the different municipal federations of day care workers, is the other highlight of the celebration, the coronation of Ms. Cynthia P. Duquilla of Mariveles  as Ms. Day Care Worker 2014. Ms. Dianna D. Manalansan of Dinalupihan is 1st Runner-up, Ms. Chinita C. Villegas of Orion got the 2nd Runner-up slot while Ms. Cristina I. Guinto of Samal is 3rd Runner-up. Ms. Jennelyn B. Valdez of Morong is Ms. Faith, Ms. Katrina A. Serdoñez of Orani is Ms. Hope, Ms. Nerissa D. Macaraeg of Bagac is Ms. Friendship while Ms. Marichar T. Dizon of Pilar  is Ms. Love.

 It is hoped that with all these recognition, incentives and training, these mentors will gain renewed dedication and commitment in their chosen vocation, which is nurturing and shaping the future generation with the right values.

Article Tags:
Article Categories:

Comments are closed.