21 Bataan college studes qualify to DOST scholarship

Written by
  • Source A.
  • 7 years ago

Contributed by: Jerwin R. Vianzon, DOST-Bataan


CITY of BALANGA, Bataan – The Department of Science and Technology (DOST) through the Science Education Institute (SEI) announces the passers of the Junior Level Science Scholarship (JLSS) on December 23, 2016.


Twenty-one out of the total 65 third year college students who took the JLSS qualifying exam on November 13, 2016 at Bataan Peninsula State University-Main Campus in City of Balanga, Bataan passed.


DOST Central Luzon Regional Office or DOST-SEI will send notice of award stating the date of orientation and contract signing.


The following are the Bataan qualifiers of the 2016 DOST-SEI JLSS Program. (List is also available at





Acelo, Aldrin Kurtz PaninBataan Peninsula State University (BPSU)
Angeles, Don Uziel GaluraBPSU
Baguistan, Diana CastilloBPSU
Basco, Niña Rica ComandantePolytechnic University of the Philippines (Bataan)
Bautista, Heron TayagBPSU
Beldad, Adham AzoresBataan Heroes Memorial College
Borja, Jam Aigelle MendozaBPSU
Cidro, Kimverly GadorLimay Polytechnic College
Cruz, Jana Marielle SimsonTomas Del Rosario College
De Dios, Mary Jane TorresPamantasan ng Lungsod ng Maynila
Demerin, Jexter De LeonBPSU
Esmale, Maeve SantosBPSU
Garma, Jeanne Kelly DesamitoBPSU
Lapid, Kate EndañaBPSU
Lazarte, Abigael GonzalesBPSU
Paguio, Suzette PlazaBPSU
Poblete, Juderick PalmaBPSU
Resultay, Rhosalle ChanBPSU
Santos, Kim Ciara BarrionBPSU
Sentillas, Julie Ann BeltranBPSU
Tasic, Angelika Kyrah RomeroBPSU


Article Tags:
Article Categories:
Education · News

Comments are closed.